MCAC Members

Members are appointed by the Commissioner or Chief of Medicaid for 2-year terms with options for reappointment at the Department’s discretion.

  • John R. Lue, M.D., MPH, Chairman
  • Marvell R. Butts, MBA,LNHA, Vice Chairman
  • J. Steven Barber
  • Michael W. Brooks, M.D.
  • A. Edward Cockman, RPh
  • Helen B. Gelly, M.D.
  • Hillary A. Haim, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Kimberley Hazelwood, Pharm.D.
  • Yasmin Tyler Hill, M.D.
  • Georgina Howard, CTAE
  • Lucky Jain, MBA
  • Hogai G. Nassery, M.D.
  • Lori Paschal, DDS
  • Sandra B. Reed, M.D.
  • Hugo A. Scornik, M.D., F.A.A.P.
  • Ruth S. Shim, M.D., M.P.H
  • Sonja Allen-Smith, CFO
  • Carie Summers, V.P.
  • Arianne Weldon, MPH
  • Bryan Williams, Ph.D.
  • J. Reid Wilson
  • David Zilles, Citizens’ Advocate

Back to Medical Care Advisory Committee