DURB Members

Membership and Appointment

Professional organizations and academic institutions are requested by the Georgia Department of Community Health (DCH) to recommend candidates for membership. Additionally, individuals can nominate themselves or other qualified candidates by submission to DCH. A nomination will be considered when the Department receives written or verbal communication from representatives of the various professional organizations or from individuals. A curriculum vitae or resume is required for each nominee.

The Commissioner of DCH has final authority for all appointments to the DUR Board, including the right to terminate any appointment to the DUR Board at his or her sole discretion.

Terms of Membership

Drug Utilization Review Board members shall be appointed for three (3) year terms. DCH may periodically adjust member terms as needed to stagger member appointments and insure appropriate continuity on the Board.   Board members may serve consecutive terms with re-appointment at the Commissioner's discretion. Terms may also be extended at the discretion of the Commissioner. Should any Board member be unable to fulfill a term on the DUR Board, that member should provide written notice to the Commissioner, who may appoint a new member to fill any vacancy on the DUR Board for the unexpired portion of a term.


Georgia Drug Utilization Review Board Members

Burton L. Lesnick, MD., FAAP


Pediatrics/Pediatrics Pulmonology

Atlanta, Georgia

Robyn Lorys, Pharm.D.

Managed Care Pharmacy

Smyrna, Georgia

M. Celeste Fowler, Pharm.D., HCMBA

Vice Chair

Hospital Pharmacy

Stockbridge, Georgia

J. Russell (Rusty) May, Pharm.D.

Clinical Professor

Augusta, Georgia

Douglas C. Collins, M.D.


Atlanta, Georgia

Osgood (Drew) Miller, R.Ph.

Retail Pharmacy

Griffin, Georgia

Alton Condra III, R.Ph.

HIV-AIDS Specialty Pharmacy

Atlanta, Georgia

Matt Perri, BS Pharm, PhD, R.Ph.

Clinical Professor

Athens, Georgia

Gurinder J. S. Doad, M.D., Ph.D.

Family Medicine

Albany, Georgia

Brent L. Rollins, R.Ph., Ph.D.

Academia – Professor

Suwanee, Georgia

Glenda Wrenn Gordon, M.D., MSHP, FAPA

General Psychiatry

Atlanta, Georgia

Danny A. Toth, R.Ph.

Pharmacy Benefit Plans

Alpharetta, Georgia

Otto C. Goyco, M.D., FACP

Internal Medicine

Cumming, Georgia

Suzanne M. Walton, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCOP


Atlanta, Georgia

Torey A. Jones, Pharm.D., MBA

Hospital Pharmacy

Albany, Georgia