END STAGE RENAL DISEASE FACILITY APPLICATION CHECKLIST

For your convenience, an application checklist has been created to outline the required documents for each application submission. Please upload all required documents in the End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) Facility application packet. As a reminder, all policies and procedures must be established as part of the requirements for regulations and readily available upon request.

Upon application submission and payment, if required, you will receive an acknowledgement email. Applications are reviewed in the order they are received by our office. The initial review time frame is *30 business days* from the application submission date.

The official rules for End Stage Renal Disease Facilities are on record with the Georgia Secretary of State's Office at http://rules.sos.state.ga.us/. A courtesy copy of the rules for End Stage Renal Disease Facilities can be found on Healthcare Facility Regulation Division website at https://dch.georgia.gov/divisionsoffices/healthcare-facility-regulation/hfr-laws-regulations.

The online application portal can be accessed at https://gahles.dch.georgia.gov/. All correspondence regarding the status of your application will be sent to the email address provided for the contact person on your application. If additional documentation is required, you will receive an email from https://gahles.gov containing a link to the application portal and a verification code. Please open the email, copy the invitation code, and paste it into the provided link to check your application status. Upload the requested documents, confirm that all documents have been uploaded, and click submit. A confirmation email will be sent, indicating that your documents will be reviewed within 14 business days. Failure to upload the requested documents will result in the denial of your application.

For information regarding Change of Ownership (CHOW), review Frequently Asked Questions on DCH website - https://dch.georgia.gov/divisionsoffices/hfrd/facilities-provider-information/hfrd-chow-faq .

For questions regarding ESRD Regulations, surveys, plan of corrections, permits, facility letters, Administrator and/or contact information update, i.e., email address, phone numbers, email hfrd.specialized@dch.ga.gov.

For general application questions, email the HFRD Applications and Waivers Team at hfrd.applicationswaivers@dch.ga.gov.

Note: Application fees are non-refundable. All licensure fees must be paid in full prior to receiving a permit or license.

<u>Initial</u>

- 1. Notarized Affidavit of Personal Identification
- 2. Copy of photo ID that was shown to the notary public

- 3. Evidence from Georgia Secretary of State that the corporation, LLC, etc. Is registered, if applicable. If not applicable, provide other supporting documentation showing legal authority.
- 4. CMS 3427
- 5. Attestation Form for Medicare Certification Purpose
- 6. CMS 855 approval letter (required by the program after an initial licensure survey)
- 7. Licensure fee Licensure fee (see Schedule of Licensure Activity Fees).

Change of Ownership (CHOW)

- 1. Notarized Affidavit of Personal Identification
- 2. Copy of photo ID that was shown to the notary public
- 3. Evidence from Georgia Secretary of State that the corporation, LLC, etc. Is registered, if applicable. If not applicable, provide other supporting documentation showing legal authority.
- 4. CMS 3427
- 5. Attestation Form for Medicare Certification Purpose
- 6. Copy of the executed legal transaction documents for the business entity (Bill of Sale, closing documents, etc.). This document must be signed by the previous governing body/owner and disclose the effective date of change of ownership/closing.

Note: While the sale is pending, the CHOW application can be submitted and note that the bill of sale will be submitted when the sale is completed. This will allow HFR to start the review process prior to the ownership change.

7. CMS 855 approval letter (required upon application submission)

Relocation

- 1. Notarized Affidavit of Personal Identification
- 2. Copy of photo ID that was shown to the notary public
- 3. Letter from facility requesting change, provide the old and new addresses and the expected relocation date
- 4. CMS 855 approval letter (required upon application submission)

Facility Name Change

- 1. Notarized Affidavit of Personal Identification
- 2. Copy of photo ID that was shown to the notary public
- 3. Letter from facility requesting the change
- 4. CMS 855 approval letter (required upon application submission)

Change in Stations(add/remove)

- 1. Notarized Affidavit of Personal Identification
- 2. Copy of photo ID that was shown to the notary public
- 3. Letter from facility requesting change
- 4. CMS 3427

Change in Services

- 1. Notarized Affidavit of Personal Identification
- 2. Copy of photo ID that was shown to the notary public
- 3. Letter explaining the requested change(s)
- 4. CMS 3427

Georgia Department of Community Health Healthcare Facility Regulation Division 2 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. SE, East Tower 17th Floor Atlanta, Georgia 30334 404-657-5850 www.dch.georgia.gov

Instructions: Complete form and submit with application to Healthcare Facility Regulation Division if facility qualifies for exemption as outlined below.

ATTESTATION STATEMENT FOR MEDICARE CERTIFICATION PURPOSE

Life Safety Code Attestation for Exempt End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) Facilities

Facility	Name:CCN:
Facility	Address:
	3 - 3-
I attest	the following:
	The above named facility provides one or more exits to the outside at grade level from the patient treatment level. (Note that the patients' exit path from the treatment are may include an accessibility ramp that complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)); AND
	The above named facility is not adjacent to high hazardous occupancy. (Note: This type of occupancy is defined in The National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) Life Safety Code 101, 2000 Edition at § A.3.3.134.8.2 as "occupancies where gasoling and other flammable liquids are handled, used, or stored under such conditional that involve possible release of flammable vapors; where grain dust, wood, or plastic dusts, aluminum or explosives are manufactured, stored, or handled; where cotton or other combustible fibers are processed or handled under conditions that might produce flammable flying; and where other situations of similar hazardexist.")
	ity agrees to notify the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) if there are any I changes that would cause the facility to no longer meet the exemption requirements.
 Signatu	e of Facility Administrator: Date:

O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1(f)(1)(B) Affidavit

By executing this affidavit under oath, as an applicant for a **license**, **permit or registration**, as referenced in O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1, from the **Department of Community Health**, **State of Georgia**, the undersigned applicant verifies one of the following with respect to my application for a public benefit:

1)	I am a United States	citizen.			
2)	I am a legal permanent resident of the United States.				
3)	I am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act with an alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency.				
	My alien number iss other federal immigra				
The undersigned appli has provided at least of § 50-36-1(f)(1)(A), with	one secure and verifial			•	•
The secure and verifia	ble document provide	d with th	is affidavi	t can best be o	classified as:
In making the above and willfully makes a shall be guilty of a vio such criminal statute.	false, fictitious, or frau	udulent	statement	or representa	ation in an affidavit
Executed this the	_day of	_, 20	_ in,	(city)	., (state).
			Signature	of Applicant	
			Printed Na	ame of Applica	nt
SUBSCRIBED AND S	WORN BEFORE ME	ON THIS	STHE		
DAY OF					
DAT OF	20)	_		



Schedule of Licensure Activity Fees

Licensure Activity	Fee	Frequency
Application Processing Fees:	\$300	Upon submission
New Application		
Change of Ownership		
Change in Service Level (Requiring on site visit)		
Name Change		
Initial License Fee	Varies by program	Submitted prior to
(Same an annual licensure activity fee for each program type)		issuance of license
Involuntary Application Processing fee after unlicensed	\$550	
complaint investigation	7330	
Follow-up visit to periodic inspection	\$250	License renewal date
License Type		
	Fee	Frequency
Adult Day Centers		
Social Model	\$250	Annually
Medical Model	\$350	Annually
Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Centers (ASC)*	\$750	Annually
Assisted Living Communities (ALC)		
25 to 50 beds	\$750	Annually
51 or more beds	\$1,500	Annually
Birthing Centers	\$250	Annually
Community Living Arrangements*(CLA)	\$350	Annually
Drug Abuse Treatment Programs* (DATEP)	\$500	Annually
End Stage Renal Disease Centers (ESRD)		
1 – 12 stations	\$600	Annually
13 - 24 stations	1,000	Annually
25 or more stations	\$1,100	Annually
Stand Alone ESRD Facilities Offering Peritoneal Dialysis Only	\$800	Annually
Home Health Agencies*(HHA)	\$1,000	Annually
Hospices*(HSPC)	\$1,000	Annually
Hospitals*		
1 to 24 beds	\$250	Annually
25 to 50 beds	\$750	Annually
51 or more beds	\$1,500	Annually
ICFMRs - Intermediate Care Facilities / MR	\$250	Annually
(private)		
Narcotic Treatment Programs (NTP)	\$1,500	Annually
Memory Care Certificate	\$200	Annually
for Assisted Living/Personal Care Homes		



Nursing Homes		
1 to 99 beds	\$500	Annually
100 or more beds	\$750	Annually
Personal Care Homes (PCH)		
2 to 24 beds	\$350	Annually
25 to 50 beds	\$750	Annually
51 or more beds	\$1,500	Annually
Private Home Care Providers*(PHCP)	Per Service	
Companion Sitting	\$250	Annually
Personal Care Services	\$250	Annually
Nursing Services	\$250	Annually
Traumatic Brain Injury Facilities	\$250	Annually
X-ray Registration	\$300	Initial Registration Only

MISCELLANEOUS FEES

Civil monetary penalties as finally determined		Case-by-case basis
Late Fee – 60 days past due	\$150	Per instance
Permit replacement	\$50	Per request
List of Facilities by license type (electronic only)	\$25	Per request
Returned Check Charge- as assessed by bank	< \$50	Per instance

ACCREDITATION DISCOUNT INFORMATION

*Eligible for a 25% discount if currently accredited by a nationally recognized accreditation organization approved by the department as having standards comparable to specific state licensure requirements and a complete copy of the current decision is submitted to the department at the time of annual license fee renewal. Currently the department will accept current accreditation at the level Medicare (CMS) accepts for deemed status from a CMS approved organization. Below is the list of the current accreditation organizations approved by this department.

Accreditation Organization	Program
Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care (AAAHC)	Ambulatory Surgery
Accreditation Commission for Health Care, Inc (ACHC)	CLA, HHA, Hospice, PHCP
American Association for Accreditation of Ambulatory Surgery Facilities (AAAASF)	Ambulatory Surgery
American Osteopathic Association Healthcare Facilities Accreditation Program (AOA/HFAP)	CAH, ASC, Hospital
Center for Improvement in Healthcare Quality (CIHQ)	Hospital
Commission on the Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF)	CLA, DATEP, PHCP
Community Health Accreditation Program (CHAP)	Hospice, PHCP
Council on Accreditation (COA)	CLA, DATEP
Council on Quality and Leadership (CQL)	CLA, DATEP, PHCP
Det Norske Veritas Healthcare (DNV Healthcare)	CAH, Hospital
The Joint Commission (JC)	ASC, CAH, CLA, DATEP, HHA, Hospice, Hospital, PHCP