AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER APPLICATION CHECKLIST

For your convenience, an application checklist has been created to outline the required documents for each
application submission. Please upload all required documents in your Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Center
(ASTC) Application Packet. As a reminder, all policies and procedures must be established as part of the
requirement for regulations and readily available upon request. To prevent any delays in the review process,
please submit all documents at once.

Upon application submission and payment, if required, you will receive an acknowledgement email.
Applications are reviewed in the order they are received. The initial review period is 60 days from the
date of receipt. Failure to submit documents accurately and timely can result in a longer review period.

The official rules for Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Center Program are on record with the Georgia Secretary of
State’s Office at http://rules.sos.state.ga.us/. A courtesy copy of the rules for Ambulatory Surgical Treatment
Center Program can be found on Healthcare Facility Regulation Division website at
https://dch.georgia.gov/divisionsoffices/healthcare-facility-regulation/hfr-laws-regulations .

The link to access the online application portal is https://forms.dch.georgia.gov/Forms/HFRD-Applications-and-
Waivers-Intake . All written correspondence regarding the status of your application will be sent to the email
address provided on your application. If we request additional documentation, you will receive an email from
workflow@dch.ga.gov. Please open the email, click on the link at the bottom of the email, and upload the
requested documents. Please continue to check your email for status updates including junk/spam email.

For general application questions, please email hfrd.applicationswaivers@dch.ga.gov.

For questions regarding ASTC Rules and Regulations, surveys, and permits, please email
hfrd.acute@dch.ga.gov .

Initial/ New Permit

1. Ambulatory Surgery Center Permit Application

2. Certificate of Need (CON), Equipment Determination Form (EDR) formerly Equipment Letter of
Non-Reviewability, or Letter of Determination from the Department of Community Health, Office of Health
Planning —DCH OHP

3. DCH OHP Approval of Plans

DCH OHP Occupancy Approval
Registration of Radiology equipment
CLIA or CLIA waiver

Evidence from Secretary of State that facility is registered in Georgia (GA)
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Building Certificate of Occupancy from City or County
9. State Fire Safety Inspection or Certificate of Occupancy

10. A completed Affidavit of Personal Identification.

NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.

11. Copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary

12. Form CMS 377 - Ambulatory Surgical Center Request for Certification in Medicare
13. Form CMS 370 - Health Insurance Benefits Agreement

14. Form CMS 855 - Medicare Enrollment Application

15. Intermediary Approval

16. Licensure fee is required. For more information, see Schedule of Licensure Activity Fees on DCH website.


https://gcc02.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=http%3A%2F%2Frules.sos.state.ga.us%2Fcgi-bin%2Fpage.cgi%3Fd%3D1&data=04%7C01%7Csandy.dawson%40dch.ga.gov%7C3cdcf1116ee54b84749308d9b4d17163%7C512da10d071b4b948abc9ec4044d1516%7C0%7C0%7C637739633946343711%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C3000&sdata=V%2BMM%2FT8BDKir0cNWLZau0VY%2BwnXkuusJ5oCTZC95QKU%3D&reserved=0
https://dch.georgia.gov/divisionsoffices/healthcare-facility-regulation/hfr-laws-regulations
https://forms.dch.georgia.gov/Forms/HFRD-Applications-and-Waivers-Intake
https://forms.dch.georgia.gov/Forms/HFRD-Applications-and-Waivers-Intake
mailto:workflow@dch.ga.gov
mailto:hfrd.applicationswaivers@dch.ga.gov
mailto:hfrd.acute@dch.ga.gov

Change of Ownership (CHOW)
1. Ambulatory Surgery Center Permit Application

2. Provide a Bill of Sale or Transaction Agreement

3. An original completed Affidavit of Personal Identification

NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.

4. Copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary

5. CON, EDR, or Letter of Determination from DCH OHP

6. Evidence from Secretary of State that facility is registered in GA

7. Form CMS 377 - Ambulatory Surgical Center Request for Certification in Medicare
8. Form CMS 370 - Health Insurance Benefits Agreement

9. Form CMS 855 - Medicare Enroliment Application

10. Intermediary Approval

Facility Name Change

1. Ambulatory Surgery Center Permit Application

2. Letter from Board approving name change

3. An original completed Affidavit of Personal Identification
NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.
4. Copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary

5. Form CMS 855 - Medicare Enrollment Application

6. Intermediary Approval



DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY HEALTH
HEALTHCARE FACILITY REGULATION DIVISION
ACUTE CARE SECTION
2 PEACHTREE STREET NW
SUITE 31-447
ATLANTA, GEORGIA 30303-3142

APPLICATION FOR A PERMIT TO OPERATE AN AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER

| Pursuant to O.C.G.A. 31-7-1 et seq. Application is hereby made to operate the Ambulatory Surgical Center which is identified as follows:

SECTION A - IDENTIFICATION

Date of application: Type of application: "] Initial ] Change of Ownership "] Address

] Scope of Services "] Other

[ ] Name

Name of Ambulatory Surgical Center (This name will appear on Permit)

Address City County Zip+4

Phone: ( ), - FAX: ( ) - E-Mail Address:

Official Name and Address of ASTC Governing Body

Name of Person Delegated Responsibility for Day-to-Day Management/Administration of ASTC (regulation 290-5-35-.03 (5)

Title:

Agent for Service/Legal Representative name:

Complete Address of Agent for Service/Legal Representative

Classification (check one)
__ISingle or Multi-Specialty (Certificate of Need required)
' |Physician Owned Single Specialty (Letter of Nonreviewability required)

List Type and Scope of Surgical Services (refer to regulation 290-5-33-. 04)

Number of Operating Rooms Number of Minor Procedure Rooms Patient Capacity of Recovery Rooms

Days and Hours of Operation (for the ASTC only)

SECTION B - STAFF

List Names, Addresses, and Specialty of Professional Director and Other Physicians on the Medical Staff

Professional Director:

Other Physicians on the Medical Staff:




SECTION C - PROVISIONS FOR CARE

List All Health Care Providers with whom the Center has Arrangements/Contracts (specify services)
Name Service

SECTION D - OWNERSHIP INFORMATION

Type of Ownership
L] Individual | Partnership || Corporation | Other (specify)

1. List Names and Addresses of All Owners with 5% or More Interest (refer to regulation 290-5-33-.03 (2)

2. Centers Organized as a Corporation or Partnership — List Names and Addresses of Officers of the Corporation or Principle Partners

SECTION E- Attach Affidavit of Lawful Presence | SECTION F- CERTIFICATION

I certify that this Facility is devoted primarily to the provision of SURGICAL treatment to patients not requiring hospitalization and
that this facility will operate in accordance with the rules and regulations governing ambulatory surgical treatment centers. 1 further
certify that the information provided in connection with this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. (Refer to
regulation 290-5-33-.01 (A)

Signature of Principal Officer of Governing Board Title Date

(For Department Of Community Health Use Only)

Date Received Center Permit Number

Reviewed by Effective Date

Fire Safety Statement Attached: [ | Yes [ ] No

Approved Date
Copy of CON or LNR Attached: [ | Yes [ No

Form 3522 (Rev. 12/19/2011)



0.C.G.A. § 50-36-1(f)(1)(B) Affidavit

By executing this affidavit under oath, as an applicant for a license, permit or registration, as
referenced in O.C.G.A. 8§ 50-36-1, from the Department of Community Health, State of
Georgia, the undersigned applicant verifies one of the following with respect to my application
for a public benefit:

n_— | am a United States citizen.
2) | am a legal permanent resident of the United States.
3) | am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and

Nationality Act with an alien number issued by the Department of
Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency.

My alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or
other federalimmigration agency is:

The undersigned applicant also hereby verifies that he or she is 18 years of age or older and
has provided at least one secure and verifiable document, as required by O.C.G.A.
8 50-36-1(f)(1)(A), with this affidavit.

The secure and verifiable document provided with this affidavit can best be classified as:

In making the above representation under oath, | understand that any person who knowingly
and willfully makes a false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or representation in an affidavit
shall be guilty of a violation of O.C.G.A. 8§ 16-10-20, and face criminal penalties as allowed by
such criminal statute.

Executed this the day of , 20 in, ,
(city) (state).

Signature of Applicant

Printed Name of Applicant

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME ON THIS THE

DAY OF 20

NOTARY PUBLIC
My Commission Expires:




SCHEDULE OF LICENSURE ACTIVITY FEES

Licensure Activity

Fee

Frequency

Application Processing Fees:
e New Application
e Change of Ownership
e Change in Service Level (Requiring on site visit)
e Name Change

$300

Upon submission

Initial Li ense Fee
(Same an annual licensure activity fee for each
program type)

Varies by program

Submitted prior to
issuance of license

Involuntary Application Processing fee subsequent to $550
unlicensed complaint investigation
Follow-up visit to periodic inspection $250 License renewal date
LICENSES
dult Day Centers
Social Model $250 Annually
Medical Model S350 Annually
mbulatory Surgical Treatment Centers (ASC)* S750 Annually
ssisted Living Communities (ALC)
25 to 50 beds S750 Annually
51 or more beds $1,500 Annually
Birthing Centers $250 Annually
Clinical Laboratories* S500 Annually
Community Living Arrangements*(CLA) S350 Annually
Drug Abuse Treatment Programs* (DATEP) S500 Annually
End tage Renal Disease Centers (ESRD)
1 - 12 stations $600 Annually
13 - 24 stations 1,000 Annually
25 or more stations $1,100 Annually
Stand Alone ESRD Facilities Offering Peritoneal Dialysis Only $800 Annually
Eye Banks $250 Annually
Home Health Agencies*(HHA) $1,000 Annually
Hospices*(HSPC) $1,000 Annually
Hospitals*
1 to 24 beds $250 Annually
25 to 50 beds $750 Annually
51 or more beds $1,500 Annually
C M s - Intermediate Care Facilities / MR (private) $250 Annually
Narcotic Treatment Programs (NTP) $1,500 Annually
Memory Care Certificate for Assisted Living/Personal Care Homes $200 Annually
Nursing Homes
1 to 99 beds $500 Annually
100 or more beds $750 Annually
Personal Care Homes (PCH)
2 to 24 beds $350 Annually
25 to 50 beds $750 Annually
51 or more beds $1,500 Annually




Private Home Care Providers*(PHCP) Per Service
Companion Sitting $250 Annually
Personal Care Services $250 Annually
Nursing Services $250 Annually
Traumatic Brain Injury Facilities $250 Annually
X-ray Registration $300 Initial Application Only
MISCELLANEOUS FEES
Civil monetary penalties as finally determined Case-by-case basis
Late Fee — 60 days past due $150 Per instance
Permit replacement S50 Per request
List of Facilities by license type (electronic only) $25 Per request

ACCREDITATION DISCOUNT INFORMATION

*Eligible for a 25% discount if currently accredited by a nationally recognized accreditation
organization approved by the department as having standards comparable to specific state licensure
requirements and a complete copy of the current decision is submitted to the department at the time
of annual license fee renewal. Currently the department will accept current accreditation at the level

Medicare (CMS) accepts for deemed status from a CMS approved organization. Below is the list of
the current accreditation organizations approved by this department.

Accreditation Organization Program
Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care (AAAHC) Ambulatory Surgery
Accreditation Commission for Health Care, Inc (ACHC) CLA, HHA, Hospice, PHCP
American Association for Accreditation of Ambulatory Surgery Facilities Ambulatory Surgery
(AAAASF)
American Osteopathic Association Healthcare Facilities Accreditation Program CAH, ASC, Hospital
(AOA/HEAP)
American Association for Blood Banks (AABB) Clinical Laboratory
American Society for Histocompatibility and Immunogenetics (ASHI) Clinical Laboratory
Center for Improvement in Healthcare Quality (CIHQ) Hospital
Commission on the Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF) CLA, DATEP, PHCP
COLA Clinical Laboratory
College of American Pathologists (CAP) Clinical Laboratory
Community Health Accreditation Program (CHAP) Hospice, PHCP
Council on Accreditation (COA) CLA, DATEP
Council on Quality and Leadership (CQL) CLA, DATEP, PHCP
Det Norske Veritas Healthcare (DNV Healthcare) CAH, Hospital
The Joint Commission (JC) ASC, CAH, CLA, Clinical
Laboratory, DATEP, HHA,
Hospice, Hospital, PHCP




ANNUAL LICENSE RENEWAL PAYMENTS

The Rules and Regulations for General Licensing and Enforcement Requirements, Chapter 111-8-25, require licensed
providers to pay licensure activity fees annually. The department no longer mails annual licensing fee invoices. The
annual fees are due October 31° and collected through December 31° each year without penalty. A late fee of $150 is
automatically added to your balance on January 1% each year.

A new and simplified way to view and understand annual fees:

Fees paid between October and December 31* are good for the following calendar year. For example, if your annual
fees are current, fees paid in November 2021 are good for Calendar year 2022.

Regardless of when your initial licensing fee was paid, the payment is good for that calendar year. For example, if you
pay your initial license fee in June and are licensed in August 2021- The initial license fee is good for calendar year 2021.
The renewal fee due in October 2021 is for calendar year 2022.

How and where to pay annual licensing fees:

You must pay your annual licensing fees in our payment web portal. This link is permanently located on the Healthcare
Facility Regulation Home page. Here is the direct link for your convenience.
https://forms.dch.georgia.gov/Forms/Payments

The department accepts Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express. ACH payments are also accepted using your
checking account.

LICENSURE ACTIVITY FEES COLLECTED BY THE DEPARTMENT ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
If you have questions regarding annual licensing activity fees, please send your inquiry to:

HFRD.payments@dch.ga.gov
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