ADULT DAY CENTER/ADULT DAY HEALTH SERVICE APPLICATION CHECKLIST

For your convenience, an application checklist has been created to outline the required
documents for each application submission. Please upload all required documents in your
Adult Day Center (ADC) or Adult Day Health Services (ADHS) Application Packet. As a
reminder, all policies and procedures must be established as part of the requirement for
regulations and readily available upon request. To prevent any delays in the review process,
please submit all documents at once.

Upon application submission and payment, if required, you will receive an acknowledgement
email. Applications are reviewed in the order they are received. The initial review period is
60 days from the date of receipt. Failure to submit documents accurately and timely can
result in a longer review period.

The official rules for Adult Day Center and Adult Day Health Services are on record with the Georgia
Secretary of State’s Office at http://rules.sos.state.ga.us/. A courtesy copy of the rules for Adult Day
Center and Adult Day Health Services can be found on Healthcare Facility Regulation Division website at
https://dch.georgia.gov/divisionsoffices/healthcare-facility-regulation/hfr-laws-regulations .

The link to access the online application portal is https://forms.dch.georgia.gov/Forms/HFRD-
Applications-and-Waivers-Intake . All written correspondence regarding the status of your application
will be sent to the email address provided on your application. If we request additional documentation,
please click on the link at the bottom of the email from workflow@dch.ga.gov and upload the requested
documents. Please continue to check your email for status updates including junk/spam email.

For application related questions, please contact us at hfrd.applicationswaivers@dch.ga.gov
and reference your facility name and/or application number.

Initial/New Permit

1. Application - completed and signed by the Owner

If a corporation - include Certificate of Incorporation and Articles of Incorporation for ALL corporations
having an interest in the adult day center

If partnership - include Partnership Agreement

If Limited Liability Company (LLC) - include Certificate of Organization and Articles of Organization for ALL
LLCs with an interest in the adult day center

If a non-profit - include documentation of non-profit status [501(c) 3]

If Individual - include statement of all owners and percentage of ownership

2. Documentation of County/City Zoning Approval or applicable documents

3. A completed Affidavit of Personal Identification
NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.

4. Provide copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary

5. A copy of Proof of Ownership for the property or a copy of the Lease Agreement
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6. Fire Safety Inspection Report with no violations or hazards identified from the appropriate fire safety
authority showing capacity load (must be dated within 6 months of application submission)

7. Floor Sketch (label all rooms, doors, windows and provide measurements for all common areas)
8. Administrator & Owner Survey Form signed and dated by the Owner

9. Completed fingerprinting through Georgia Criminal Background Check System (GCHEXS) for the
administrators, managers, and owners (satisfactory determination letter on DCH letterhead must be
dated within 12 months of application submission). For fingerprint background check requirements, visit
https://dch.georgia.gov/georgia-criminal-background-check-system-gchexs/georgia-criminal-
background-check-system-gchexs .

10. Written approval for water source and sewage disposal system (If the facility uses a septic system,
complete the Water and Septic Tank Report Form)

11. Food Service Permit (ADHC with 24 or more Participants) from the county Public Health Department
12. Alist of any other Adult Day Centers operated by the governing body

13. If transportation services are provided, please provide proof of insurance coverage for
property damage, uninsured motorist, bodily injury, and proof of vehicle registration.

14. Alist of location mobile Adult Day Centers operated by the governing body (Name and Address)

15. A copy of the Registered Nurse License (*Health Model*)
16. Pictures of accessible Bathroom and Shower

17. Licensure fee is required. For more information, see Schedule of Licensure Activity Fees.

Change of Ownership (CHOW)

1. Application — completed and signed by the Owner

If a corporation — include Certificate of Incorporation and Articles of Incorporation for ALL corporations
having an interest in the adult day center

If partnership —include Partnership Agreement

If Limited Liability Company (LLC) — include Certificate of Organization and Articles of Organization for
ALLLLCs with an interest in the adult day center

If a non-profit — include documentation of non-profit status [5010 3]

If Individual — include statement of all owners and percentage of ownership.

2. Provide a Bill of Sale or Transaction Agreement for the business purchase

3. A completed Affidavit of Personal Identification
NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.

4. Provide copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary

5. A copy of Proof of Ownership for the property or a copy of the Lease Agreement
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6. Administrator & Owner Survey Form signed and dated by the Owner

7. Completed fingerprinting through Georgia Criminal Background Check System (GCHEXS) for the
administrators, managers, and owners (satisfactory determination letter on DCH letterhead must be
dated within 12 months of application submission). For fingerprint background check requirements, visit
https://dch.georgia.gov/georgia-criminal-background-check-system-gchexs/georgia-criminal-
background-check-system-gchexs .

Facility Name Change

1. Application - completed and signed by the Owner

2. A completed Affidavit of Personal Identification
NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.

3. Provide copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary

Governing Body Name Change

1. Application - completed and signed by the Owner

If a corporation - include Certificate of Incorporation and Articles of Incorporation for ALL corporations
having an interest in the adult day center

If partnership - include Partnership Agreement

If Limited Liability Company (LLC) - include Certificate of Organization and Articles of Organization for
ALLLLCs with an interest in the adult day center

If a non-profit - include documentation of non-profit status [501(c) 3]

If Individual - include statement of all owners and percentage of ownership.

2. Administrator & Owner Survey Form signed and dated by the Owner

3. A completed Affidavit of Personal Identification
NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.

4. Provide copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary

Decrease in Capacity

1. Application - completed and signed by the Owner

2. A completed Affidavit of Personal Identification
NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.

3. Provide copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary

Increase in Capacity

1. Application - completed and signed by the Owner

2. Fire Safety Inspection Report with no violations or hazards identified from the appropriate fire safety
authority showing capacity load

3. Floor Sketch (label all rooms, doors, windows and provide measurements for all common areas)
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4. A completed Affidavit of Personal Identification
NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.

5. Provide copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary

Change of Service Level from ADC to ADHC

1. Application - completed and signed by the Owner

2. A completed Affidavit of Personal Identification
NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.

3. Provide copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary

4. A copy of the Registered Nurse License

5. Pictures of accessible Bathroom and Shower

Change of Service Level from ADHC to ADC

1. Application - completed and signed by the Owner

2. A completed Affidavit of Personal Identification
NOTE: Only the Affidavit in this licensure package is acceptable.

3. Provide copy of applicant’s ID that was shown to notary



ADULT DAY CENTER APPLICATION

‘/Check All That Apply

o New Permit o Change of Address (not location)
o Change of Governing Body (ownership) o Change of Capacity
o Change of Center's Name o Adult Day Care o Adult Day Health
1. Name of Center (Area Code) Telephone
2. Home Address Street City County Zip
3. Governing Body (Area Code) Telephone
4. Home Address Street City County Zip
5. Type of Ownership o Individual o Corporation o Non-Profit o Partnership
o Church o Government o Other

6. Registered Agent for Service (for Corporation)

7. Attach the Director & Owner Survey Form.

8. Indicate if you have previously owned and operated an Adult Day Center
o No oYes
IF YES, please indicate in space #14 where you previously operated a center.

9. Requested Capacity (specific # of participants) 10. Center or Governing Body E-mail Address
11. Change in Capacity 12. Previous Governing Body

From To
13. Previous Center Name 14. Previous Center Address

15. The above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. | understand that submitting false
information may result in denial of my application pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 31-2-8(c)

Print Name of Owner Date

Signature of Owner

Submission of the application is subject to approval by the Department.
Operating an adult day center without a license is prohibited.




0.C.G.A. § 50-36-1(e)(2) Affidavit

By executing this affidavit under oath, as an applicant for a license, permit or
registration, as referenced in O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1, from the Department of
Community Health, State of Georgia, the undersigned applicant verifies one of the
following with respect to my application for a pubiic benefit:

1) | am a United States citizen.
2) | am a legal permanent resident of the United States.
3) | am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal

Immigration and Nationality Act with an alien number issued by the
Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration
agency.

My alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security
or other federal immigration agency Is: .

The undersigned applicant also hereby verifies that he or she is 18 years of age or older
and has provided at least one secure and verifiable document, as required by O.C.G.A.
§ 50-36-1(e)(1), with this affidavit.

The secure and verifiable document provided with this affidavit can best be classified
as:

In making the above representation under oath, | understand that any person who
knowingly and willfully makes a false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or
representation in an affidavit shall be guilty of a violation of O.C.G.A. § 16-10-20, and
face criminal penalties as allowed by such criminal statute.

Executed in (city), (state).

Signature of Applicant

Printed Name of Applicant

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN
BEFORE ME ON THIS THE
___DAYOF , 20

NOTARY PUBLIC
My Commission Expires:




ADMINISTRATOR & OWNER SURVEY FORM

Name of Facility: County:
Mailing Address: City: Zip:
ALSO OWNER?
NAME OF ADMINISTRATOR DATE OF BIRTH SOCIAL SECURITY # Yes / No
TELEPHONE PERCENTAGE
NAME OF OWNER(S) ADDRESS NUMBER OWNERSHIP
Owner’s Signature: Date:

01/01/2012




Water and Septic Tank Report Form

Water and sewage systems must meet applicable federal, state and local standards or
regulations. This report form should be completed by the County Environmentalist from
the County Public Health Department in which the facility is located if the community is
served by a well and/or a septic tank. If the community is served by public water
and sewer, you only need to submit a copy of a current water bill.

To be completed by applicant:

Facility Name:

Address: City:

County: Telephone:

To be completed by the County Environmentalist:
WATER (check only one):
The facility’s water supply is from an approved source.

The facility’s well has been tested and the report is attached.

SEWAGE (check only one):
The facility is connected to a public or community sewage disposal system.

The facility is served by an on-site sewage system adequate for the proposed

use for residents.

Maximum Number of Residents

County Environmentalist:

Print Name Title

Signature: Date:

02/01/2012



SCHEDULE OF LICENSURE ACTIVITY FEES

Licensure Activity

Fee

Frequency

Application Processing Fees:
e New Application
e Change of Ownership
e Change in Service Level (Requiring on site visit)
e Name Change

$300

Upon submission

Initial License Fee
(Same an annual licensure activity fee for each
program type)

Varies by program

Submitted prior to
issuance of license

Involuntary Application Processing fee subsequent to $550
unlicensed complaint investigation
Follow-up visit to periodic inspection $250 License renewal date
LICENSES
Adult Day Centers
Social Model $250 Annually
Medical Model S350 Annually
Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Centers (ASC)* S750 Annually
Assisted Living Communities (ALC)
25 to 50 beds S750 Annually
51 or more beds $1,500 Annually
Birthing Centers $250 Annually
Clinical Laboratories* S500 Annually
Community Living Arrangements*(CLA) S350 Annually
Drug Abuse Treatment Programs* (DATEP) S500 Annually
End Stage Renal Disease Centers (ESRD)
1 - 12 stations $600 Annually
13 - 24 stations 1,000 Annually
25 or more stations $1,100 Annually
Stand Alone ESRD Facilities Offering Peritoneal Dialysis Only $800 Annually
Eye Banks $250 Annually
Home Health Agencies*(HHA) $1,000 Annually
Hospices*(HSPC) $1,000 Annually
Hospitals*
1 to 24 beds $250 Annually
25 to 50 beds $750 Annually
51 or more beds $1,500 Annually
ICFMRs - Intermediate Care Facilities / MR (private) $250 Annually
Narcotic Treatment Programs (NTP) $1,500 Annually
Memory Care Certificate for Assisted Living/Personal Care Homes $200 Annually
Nursing Homes
1 to 99 beds $500 Annually
100 or more beds $750 Annually
Personal Care Homes (PCH)
2 to 24 beds $350 Annually
25 to 50 beds $750 Annually
51 or more beds $1,500 Annually




Private Home Care Providers*(PHCP) Per Service
Companion Sitting $250 Annually
Personal Care Services $250 Annually
Nursing Services $250 Annually
Traumatic Brain Injury Facilities $250 Annually
X-ray Registration $300 Initial Application Only
MISCELLANEOUS FEES
Civil monetary penalties as finally determined Case-by-case basis
Late Fee — 60 days past due $150 Per instance
Permit replacement S50 Per request
List of Facilities by license type (electronic only) $25 Per request

ACCREDITATION DISCOUNT INFORMATION

*Eligible for a 25% discount if currently accredited by a nationally recognized accreditation
organization approved by the department as having standards comparable to specific state licensure
requirements and a complete copy of the current decision is submitted to the department at the time
of annual license fee renewal. Currently the department will accept current accreditation at the level

Medicare (CMS) accepts for deemed status from a CMS approved organization. Below is the list of
the current accreditation organizations approved by this department.

Accreditation Organization Program
Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care (AAAHC) Ambulatory Surgery
Accreditation Commission for Health Care, Inc (ACHC) CLA, HHA, Hospice, PHCP
American Association for Accreditation of Ambulatory Surgery Facilities Ambulatory Surgery
(AAAASF)
American Osteopathic Association Healthcare Facilities Accreditation Program CAH, ASC, Hospital
(AOA/HEAP)
American Association for Blood Banks (AABB) Clinical Laboratory
American Society for Histocompatibility and Immunogenetics (ASHI) Clinical Laboratory
Center for Improvement in Healthcare Quality (CIHQ) Hospital
Commission on the Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF) CLA, DATEP, PHCP
COLA Clinical Laboratory
College of American Pathologists (CAP) Clinical Laboratory
Community Health Accreditation Program (CHAP) Hospice, PHCP
Council on Accreditation (COA) CLA, DATEP
Council on Quality and Leadership (CQL) CLA, DATEP, PHCP
Det Norske Veritas Healthcare (DNV Healthcare) CAH, Hospital
The Joint Commission (JC) ASC, CAH, CLA, Clinical
Laboratory, DATEP, HHA,
Hospice, Hospital, PHCP




ANNUAL LICENSE RENEWAL PAYMENTS

The Rules and Regulations for General Licensing and Enforcement Requirements, Chapter 111-8-25, require licensed
providers to pay licensure activity fees annually. The department no longer mails annual licensing fee invoices. The
annual fees are due October 31° and collected through December 31° each year without penalty. A late fee of $150 is
automatically added to your balance on January 1% each year.

A new and simplified way to view and understand annual fees:

Fees paid between October and December 31* are good for the following calendar year. For example, if your annual
fees are current, fees paid in November 2021 are good for Calendar year 2022.

Regardless of when your initial licensing fee was paid, the payment is good for that calendar year. For example, if you
pay your initial license fee in June and are licensed in August 2021- The initial license fee is good for calendar year 2021.
The renewal fee due in October 2021 is for calendar year 2022.

How and where to pay annual licensing fees:

You must pay your annual licensing fees in our payment web portal. This link is permanently located on the Healthcare
Facility Regulation Home page. Here is the direct link for your convenience.
https://forms.dch.georgia.gov/Forms/Payments

The department accepts Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express. ACH payments are also accepted using your
checking account.

LICENSURE ACTIVITY FEES COLLECTED BY THE DEPARTMENT ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
If you have questions regarding annual licensing activity fees, please send your inquiry to:

HFRD.payments@dch.ga.gov




